

ISA "DR. B.B.MISHRA YOUNG ANAESTHESIOLOGIST" NATIONAL AWARD SESSION

- This session consists of presentation by young Anaesthesiologists defined as Senior Resident or Assistant Professor or Practitioner (all with less than 10 years post first PG degree, including those who do DNB post DA after time gap), who are Life Members of ISA
- They should not have presented lectures as faculty (speaker/ chairperson) / young speaker at National conferences of ISA earlier
- A self-declaration to this effect (above two) shall be submitted online
- The final onstage presentation for selected presenters shall be for 6 min (plus 1 min discussion) of a lecture topic allotted by the Scientific Committee
- Please provide documents to support your educational qualification and designation (Degree certificate and registration certificate, Present appointment letter)
- If selected, the presenter will NOT be eligible to participate in the same session in future ISACON (National)
- The ISA Academic Committee in coordination with the Scientific Committee of ISACON will choose the best among the applications through blinded online review system and inform the finalists through SMS and E mail by 25th October.
- Submissions are only through the designated link in ISACON website. Submissions through e mail/ abstract portal will not be considered.
- The applicant shall submit the CV and related details mentioned above (including Degree Certificate & Medical Council Registration Certificate) online with necessary attachments as proof. Certificates of paper presentation and first page of

papers published are considered as proof for presentation and publication. Please do not upload certificates of attendance as delegates for ISA conferences/ workshops. They do not have any consideration. Size of each image should not exceed 50 kB.

- The Award consists of medal, certificate and cash award (First Prize-10000 INR, Second Prize-5000 INR, Third Prize- 3000 INR).
- The Last Date for the submission is 30 September.

Dr. Sukhminder Jit Singh Bajwa Honorary Secretary Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists